Seven Spiritual Chakras & Human Health

Seven Spiritual Chakras & Human Health:

There are seven major human body chakras, which are arranged vertically along the axial channel (sushumna nadi).

1) Muladhara (मूलाधार) or root chakra : 

It is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the color red. This center is located at the base of the spine in the coccygeal region. 
Muladhara is related to instinct, security, survival and also to basic human potentiality. Physically, Muladhara governs sexuality, mentally it governs stability, emotionally it governs sensuality, and spiritually it governs a sense of security. Muladhara has a relation to the sense of smell.

This chakra is where the three main nadis separate and begin their upward movement. Kundalini rests here, wrapped three and a half times around the black Svayambhu linga, the lowest of three obstructions to her full rising (also known as knots or granthis). The animal associated is the elephant.
The deity is Ganesh, and the Shakti is Dakini. The corresponding deity for material element of this chakra is Prithvi.

2) Svadhishthana (स्वाधिष्ठान) or sacral chakra : 

It is symbolized by a white lotus within which is a crescent moon, with six orange petals. The presiding deity is Brahma, with the Shakti being Rakini (or Chakini). The animal associated is the crocodile of Varuna.
This chakra is located in the sacrum and is related to the testes or the ovaries that produce the various sex hormones involved in the reproductive cycle. It is also related to the genitourinary system and the adrenals. The key aspects involving Svadhishthana are relationships, violence, addictions, basic emotional needs, and pleasure. Physically, this chakra governs reproduction, mentally it governs creativity, emotionally it governs joy, and spiritually it governs enthusiasm.
The deity is Indra or Varuna. 

3) Manipura (मणिपूर) or solar plexus/navel chakra :

It is symbolized by a downward pointing triangle with ten petals, along with the color yellow. 
It is related to the metabolic and digestive systems. related to the groups of cells in the pancreas, the outer adrenal glands and the adrenal cortex. These helps in digestion, the conversion of food matter into energy make available for the body use. Key aspects governed by this chakra are issues of personal power, fear, anxiety, decision making, introversion, and transition from simple or base emotions to complex. Physically, it governs digestion, mentally it governs personal power, emotionally it governs expansiveness, and spiritually, all matters of growth.
The deity is Braddha Rudra, with Lakini as the Shakti. The deity for material element of this chakra is Agni.

4) Anahata (अनाहत) or heart chakra :

It is symbolised by a circular flower with twelve green petals. Within it is a yantra of two intersecting triangles, symbolizing a union of the male and female. Anahata is related to the colours green or pink. 
It is related to an element of the immune system as well as being part of the endocrine system which is located in the chest. Key aspects involving this chakra involves complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being. Physically it governs circulation, emotionally it governs unconditional love for the self and others, mentally it governs passion, and spiritually it governs devotion.
This chakra carries our consciousness to our next lives. It is described as being white, circular, with eight downward pointing petals, and the seed syllable Hum inside. During mantra recitation in the lower tantras, a flame is imagined inside of the heart, from which the mantra rings out. Within the higher tantras, this chakra is very important for realising the Clear Light.
The presiding deity is Ishana Rudra Shiva, and the Shakti is Kakini. The deity for material element of this chakra is Vāyu.

5) Vishuddha (विशुद्ध) or Vishuddhi or throat chakra :

It is depicted as a silver crescent within a white circle, with 16 light or pale blue, or turquoise petals. The seed mantra is Ham.
Vishuddha may be understood as relating to communication and growth through expression. This chakra is paralleled to the thyroid, a gland that is also in the throat and which produces thyroid hormone, responsible for growth and maturation. Physically, Vishuddha governs communication, emotionally it governs independence, mentally it governs fluent thought, and spiritually, it governs a sense of security.
This chakra is red, with 16 upward pointing petals. The deity is Panchavaktra shiva, with 5 heads and 4 arms, and the Shakti is Shakini.
The deity for material element of this chakra is Dyaus.

6) Ajna (आज्ञा) or third-eye chakra : 

It is symbolized by a lotus with two petals, and corresponds to the colours violet, indigo or deep blue, though it is traditionally described as white. It is at this point that the two side nadis Ida (yoga) and Pingala are said to terminate and merge with the central channel Sushumna, signifying the end of duality, the characteristic of being dual (e.g. light and dark, or male and female).
The seed syllable for this chakra is the syllable OM. The deity is Ardhanarishvara, who is a half male, half female Shiva/Shakti. The Shakti goddess of Ajna is called Hakini.
Ajna is known as the third eye chakra and is linked to the pineal gland. The pineal gland is a light sensitive gland that produces the hormone melatonin which regulates sleep and waking up. Key aspects involve balancing the higher and lower selves and trusting inner guidance. Its inner aspect relates to the access of intuition. Mentally, it deals with visual consciousness. Emotionally, it deals with clarity on an intuitive level.
It is the end of the central channel, since the central channel rises up from the sexual organ to the crown of the head, and then curves over the head and down to the third eye. While the central channel finishes here, the two side channels continue down to the two nostrils.
The deity for material element of this chakra is Soma.

7) Sahasrara (सहस्रार) or crown chakra : 

It is the state of pure consciousness, within which there is neither object nor subject. When the Kundalini energy rises to this point, it unites with the male Shiva energy, and a state of liberating samadhi is being attained. Symbolized by a lotus with one thousand multi-coloured petals, it is located either at the crown of the head, or above the crown of the head. It is represented by the colour white and it involves such issues as inner wisdom and the death of the body.
It is related with the pituitary gland, which secretes hormones to communicate to the rest of the endocrine system and also connects to the central nervous system via the hypothalamus. The thalamus is playing a key role in the physical basis of consciousness. Sahasrara's inner aspect deals with the release of karma, physical action with meditation, mental action with universal consciousness and unity, and emotional action.
The point at the crown of the head is represented by a white circle, with 33 downward pointing petals. It is of primary importance in the performance of phowa, or consciousness projection after death, in order to obtain rebirth in a Pure Land. 
Corresponding deity for material element of this state is Dhruva.

Know how to give birth to a Genius, well cultured, virtuous, majestic, healthy & beautiful child; please go to following Youtube videos :- 


Popular posts from this blog

गर्भ संस्कार में मंत्रो के शुभ प्रभाव !!

Planning for Pregnancy

Bowel Health !!